aaron's website

blog


2024-jul-21





I remember seeing a kid playing age of empires 2 at miramont when i was little. I was just watching this kid play, he had one arm. Since I was a little kid, it was the first time I had ever seen someone with only one arm. But he had no problem playing the game at all. He told me all about the game as I watched and after I left that day, I wanted nothing more than to own a copy myself.
once i got it I loaded it onto the laptop we had and when i was out of school, i would take it with me when I went to my mom's work with her (at that time, a greenhouse / plant nursery sort of place), and I'd play it for hours straight in the break room. scenario editor all day - no patience for storyline. now the smell of poorly made office coffee and DIRT really makes me think of this time - awesome. there were also days I'd bring a toy car or plastic soldiers or something and hangout in the greenhouse til it was time to go home - Humidity and soil.



I am frustrated with the current state of music sharing - the platforms and the problems that come with them. I do not want to get into specifics, lots of other people do a great job with dissecting it all
I'll make all my music available everywhere for accessibility eventually I think. But I'm working on an at-home spot right here on this site that I think will be more expressive and with any luck, the problems it inevitably has will be more fun ones.
It will be here as soon as it's ready - sorry to delay, I just wanna get it at least like 80% right in my head. I'm no developer or anything, and I don't have any large-size ambition to be one. I feel focused and incredibly unfocused at the same time; maybe a socialized need to pick a "thing" to do, even though it all seems to connect anyway. "choose 1 thing only, do not spread yourself too thin across interests". anyway here's a great song in the mean time + a short vid I made a while back! enjoy the summer stay out of the heat if it is where you are.

rotary connection - memory band



2024-may-13


hello I am 26 as of a few days ago - weird feeling
and i don't know what I am doing I'm just going to share work here and hope for the best whatever that means
thank you for checking out the page. here's a drawing, some renders, and a tune I have been listening to today.

I just wanted to make a site to have a little corner of the internet that wasn't instagram.
instagram & platforms like it can be great, but its scale makes it limited.
here I can do stupid (fun) things, like make images have different / extreme aspect ratios
it's a small thing, but the small things are a big deal, at least to me.
maybe YOU should make a website too.

anyway I'm probably just going to make posts about what i am working
on at the time and maybe share some thoughts. in the meantime, you can find more stuff on my work page.